It's All About PR

A Blog From A PR Student

PR Connections#4: Likes vs Tweets

Until I read this article, I never thought of comparing “likes” on facebook and “tweets” on twitter. This study was able to show that “likes” on facebook are more popular than “tweets” on twitter.

I know that twitter and facebook are huge social media channels but I still think they are both growing. Facebook to me is a better device than twitter and the only reason I say that is because I use my facebook for networking and keeping up with friends. I don’t use it for business reasons.

If I were to start a business, I would definately use twitter because it has a more professional theme in my opinion.

In any case, I thought it was very interesting to see this study and show that facebook is used more than twitter. I know that isnt the conclusion, but that is what I drew from it.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

